apiparent.blogg.se

Yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac
Yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac











  1. Yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac how to#
  2. Yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac plus#

I try my best to help everyone out, but sometimes I don't have time to fit everyone's questions in (there never seem to be quite enough hours in the day!). I can guarantee 9 times out of 10, one of my strategies will get you the answer(s) you are needing faster than it will take me to get back to you with a possible solution. I highly recommend that you check this guide out before asking me or anyone else in the comments section to solve your specific problem. That's why I want to share with you: My Guide to Getting the Solution to your Problems FAST! In this article, I explain the best strategies I have come up with over the years to getting quick answers to complex problems in Excel, PowerPoint, VBA, you name it! We all have different situations and it's impossible to account for every particular need one might have. How Do I Modify This To Fit My Specific Needs?Ĭhances are this post did not give you the exact answer you were looking for. Semicolon:=False, Comma:=True, Space:= False, other:=False TextQualifier:=xlDoubleQuote, ConsecutiveDelimiter:=False, Tab:=True, _ QueryDataRange.TextToColumns Destination:=QueryLocation.Offset(0, 2), DataType:=xlDelimited, _ SortOn:=xlSortOnValues, Order:=xlAscending, DataOption:=xlSortNormal End(xlUp).Row - 1, QueryLocation.Column))Ī Key:=QueryDataRange, _ Set QueryDataRange = ActiveSheet.Range(QueryLocation, Cells(ActiveSheet.Cells _ With (Connection:="URL " & QueryURL, Destination:=QueryLocation) QueryURL = QueryURL & "&a=" & Month(StartDate) - 1 & "&b=" & Day(StartDate) & _ 'Create Web Address To Query Historic Stock Data Set QueryLocation = QueryLocation.Offset(0, -1) Shift:=xlToRight, CopyOrigin:=xlFormatFromLeftOrAbove Set QueryLocation = tbl.Range(1, 1).Offset(0, -1) 'Determine Where To Place Query (Column Prior To Table) Set tbl = ActiveSheet.ListObjects("StockTable") 'PURPOSE: Pull Historical Stock Data From Yahoo! Finance

yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac

Here is a list of the variables and what they pull in: Yahoo! has a whole collection of data points you can pull about a specific ticker symbol. =NUMBERVALUE(WEBSERVICE("" & A2 & "&f= l1")) Data Type Tables Here is the same formula from Example 1, however it is now point to a ticker symbol in cell A2. If you want to use the same formula for a bunch of different ticker symbols, you can link your formula using a cell reference. =NUMBERVALUE(REPLACE(WEBSERVICE(" MSFT&f= j6"),1,1,""))Įxample 4: Link your Ticker Symbols to a Spreadsheet Cell

yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac

In the following formula, I am taking the result from Yahoo! finance and removing the first character (ie +/-) from the result.

Yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac plus#

This one is a little bit trickier because the results from the url have a plus sign or a negative sign in front of the resulting % change which the NUMBERVALUE() function does not like. I'll also wrap a NUMBERVALUE() function around to convert the import text from Yahoo! Finance into a numerical value we can use inside Excel.Įxample 1: Pull The "Current Stock Price" for Microsoft's StockĮxample 2: Pull The "Current Dividend" for Microsoft's StockĮxample 3: Pull "% change From 52 Week Low" for Microsoft To get this data from a web address into an Excel spreadsheet, we can use the WEBSERVICE() function. Here is the standard URL address formula with two inputs (the Ticker Symbol and the Data Type). The premise behind how you query stock information in your web browser ultimately boils down to the URL address. Breakdown Of The Yahoo! Finance Query URL

Yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac how to#

I've been playing around with building some Stock Tracking tools for Excel and I've learned a lot about how to query data from Yahoo! Finances API to get it into Excel while it's all fresh in my memory, I figured I would take some time and document some of the techniques I've been using in my spreadsheets.













Yahoo finance stock quiries for excel mac